Automic Number Sixty

4/5 Stars

Automic Number Sixty  

By; Dave Johnston

Published by Sixty Publishing

Published on July 28th 2016

 “What would you do if you only had an hour to live?” Holly Holloway will take you on an electrifying journey through her last hour of life. While strapped to a ticking time bomb, in a darkened room, Holly tells a cryptic tale of terror and uncertainty.

Set in real time, Automic Number Sixty has sixty chapters. Each chapter takes the reader one minute, giving a genuine account of the last hour of Holly’s life.  I have never seen a concept quite like the one Dave Johnston has created. It is thrilling and fast paced, making it impossible to put down. Each chapter flies by, creating a realm of mystery and panic.

While the plot didn’t intrigue me at first, I’ll say that I was blown away by Automic Number Sixty. The more I read, the more invested I became. There were moments of shock, humor and angst. I believe that this series could really take off and I look forward to reading the next installment.

I would love a bit more depth to the characters in the coming books. However, for the first book, Automic Number Sixty did exactly what I believe it was intended to do: stun the reader and entice them to beg for more of this series.

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Automic Number Sixty

Leave a Reply

