LGBTQ Comedic Monologues

LGBTQ Comedic Monologues That Are Actually Funny is a collection of monologues for the LGBTQ actor or actress. These monologues were designed by LGBT writers, comics and their allies.
I read through the LGBTQ Monologues because I like to see what’s out there for the LGBTQ friendly person. I commend the team that put these together. This is the very first book of it’s kind.

However, I expected a lot more humor throughout this book. I found that a lot of the comedy didn’t translate well. It felt very dry at times.

I’ll give it the benefit of the doubt though, as I’m not an actress. There may be some one out there that would make these monologues funnier if they were to deliver them just right.

There isn’t enough out there for the LGBTQ community, so once again I am thankful for this book and I believe it’s a step in the right direction.

Thank you to edelweiss for the arc in exchange for an honest review

Leave a Reply

