Onyx Webb: Book Three

5/5 Stars
Onyx Webb: Book Three
Book One Review

Book Two Review

Waiting and waiting for Onyx Webb to die? Think you figured out how she perishes? I’ll take bets you’re wrong. Think you’ve figured out who the girl in the mirror is? How about Declan; do you have his full story yet? Book three of the Onyx Webb series throws a few curve balls. Follow Onyx and Ulrich as they start a new life in Oregon. Take a peek into the lives of two new characters and their ghostly reality show. Finally, dive head first into the lives of the three Mulvaney men; you may be surprised what you find there.

I want to preface this review with a slur of incoherent curse words. For the sake of professionalism, I won’t. Still, I am dying to get my hands on the next installments in this series. I cannot stress enough, how incredible this series is turning out to be. I confessed in my review of book two, that I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to convey just how amazing these books are.

I appreciate that the authors (Richard Fenton and Andrea Waltz) finally gave us the death of Onyx Webb; I won’t spoil it for you by telling you how though. Finally, Koda gets a name to his mystery girl in the mirror, though I wasn’t shocked to find out I was right about who she was. (I don’t think that was meant to be much of a mystery) I am intrigued by the new set of characters as I think Olympia will (hopefully) play a bigger role in the upcoming succession of books.

I can happily say that Onyx Webb continues to be thought provoking, mysterious and fun. The third installment wraps up a few loose ends while simultaneously creating more. I can’t wait to grab ahold of book four and see just how intricately connected these characters are.

3 thoughts on “Onyx Webb: Book Three

Leave a Reply

