Onyx Webb : Book 1

IMG_20160531_125846

I first want to thank Andrea Waltz and Richard Fenton for sending me a copy of Onyx Webb: Book 1: Episodes 1, 2 and 3 in an exchange for an honest review.

Now, I will preface my review with this; I often save my five star reviews. I’m known to give four stars to books I love and admire. I am extremely critical but fair. That being said, Onyx Webb has received a soaring five stars from me. Also, this cover is absolutely breathtaking.

Waltz and Fenton created a world unlike any other. They warn their readers that this story is unique and will leave you with unanswered questions. I may have scoffed at this opening statement. However, the moment I opened it and read page one, they got me; hook, line and sinker.

Onyx Webb is a gripping thriller of the paranormal variety. However, this is not your typical ghost story. While the title suggests that this is a story from Onyx Webb (a ghost), an assortment of other characters are introduced as the story unfolds. From billionaire Koda Mulvaney to Juiper Cole (an abductee) there are a slew of characters whose stories are bound to intertwine. They leave you second guessing yourself at the turn of every page.

Each character has their own narrative in the story and we are only given glimpses of what is to come. The worst thing about Onyx Webb: Book 1 is that I don’t already have book 2 in my possession. I admire the writing technique that Fenton and Waltz use throughout their unveiling of the supernatural world that is Onyx Webb. I haven’t been left in such a whirlwind of “I have to know what comes next” from a book in a very long time.

If you can handle not having immediate answers and you live for suspense, I highly recommend this book to you. Can you speculate how it ends? I challenge you to try because my guess is you won’t be able to see this bombshell coming. 

4 thoughts on “Onyx Webb : Book 1

Leave a Reply

