The Reflections of Queen Snow White

Thank you to the author for gifting me this book in exchange for an honest review.

I’m usually very weary of fairy tale retellings. It seems, as of late, that the writing world is full of them. While Snow White may be the lesser of my favorites, I agreed to read and review The Reflections of Queen Snow White by David Meredith. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I rather enjoyed the take on this particular tale.

While I found the beginning to be rather verbose, the author let go of some of the lesser needed descriptions as the story went on. I found it easier to read the farther I dove in. This unique tale of Snow White gives us an adult version who has seen better days. The author effectively paints a picture of a sullen queen reluctant to visit her rather morose memories. We are hence taken back in time to see a very different side of Snow White’s life in this dark and twisted tale. The infamous magic mirror will have you seeing the queen in a new and creative light.

My biggest wish is that this story would have been longer and more in depth. I read the whole thing in the span of two hours and was left wanting a bit more detail. All in all, I quite enjoyed the innovative take on Snow White. You can purchase The Reflections of Queen Snow White HERE.

Leave a Reply

